Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Sabine
    cn

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Perfect location for exploring Osaka and the cities around!

    The staff was super helpful and all information you need about Osaka is written down, so you can get around very easily and see all you need to see in Osaka. The location is just perfect for exploring. The futton in the dorm was much more comfortable than I expected and the space you have there is enough. At night it's sometimes a bit noisy or people leave their light on but it's still possible to have a good rest. The bathroom was always clean and we felt very comfortable. The lounge is great for getting together with people and just enjoying some time. Check out Osaka Castle and Dotonbori shopping street, so different feelings! The breakfast is western style with toast, butter and jam, was just perfect for us and you can use the kitchen to prepare your own food.
    Michelle van Zon
    nl

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Would recommend!!

    I only booked 2 nights
    The bikes, great social vibe & friendly staff!
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Agnes
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dosia
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    The hostel is very friendly and has quite good location. The staff is friendly and the room clean. The breakfast was included in the price - that was tosts and coffee ;)
    Usagi--san
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Good stay

    The room was very small. We were 2 people only for a 3 futon room and in no way you can fit 3 futon beds, together with people and luggage in that tiny space! The corridor outside was super large, so there's a lot of lost space that could be used to increase the room size. I might be picky, but the toilets in the room were not japanese style ones.
    Nice social environment, go there if you want to meet lots of people and socialize. There are 2 social areas, cosy and nicely decorated, a kitchen and even a super famicom to play with. The room was nice and clean, with large windows and a balcony. The breakfast was good, with a coffee or tea and toasts. Osaka Castle is nearby. You can rent bikes for free, which is pretty cool.
    Jessica
    se

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Easy going place, great staff, big kitchen, clean and modern!

    Great place, funny and friendly staff, very clean, great facilities and privacy in the dorms. Large kitchen, fully equipped, great people around. Such value for money!
    Victoria
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alvin Cheng
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018
    The shower room does not have private space for putting clothes but rather a basket just outside it, leaving insecurity for possible one who could steal clothes. No big lockers.
    Free breakfast with free bike. Great bed with room to put personal staff
    Christina
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mia
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    You can rent the bike for free and the staff is so amazing!
    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    Affordable, social, spacious and comfortable

    Almost nothing. The breakfast was a bit dull compared to other hostels (2 x toast and coffee). But with a kitchen upstairs and an affordable price, I really can't complain. The showers are a little small but that didn't really bother me because there's plenty of space everywhere else.
    Good, reliable Wi-Fi. Two lounges to chill from! Downstairs lobby with seating and computers, then the 6F lounge with kitchen and dining table. This exceeds most hostels I've stayed in and makes for a social environment while being able to escape somewhere quieter if you want to. In addition to that, they have free bikes available and the hostel is a short cycle from Osaka Castle. The beds and your capsule are very spacious. Plenty of room to store your stuff. I got a bed that was facing the small balcony area so that was a dream. Very good price for everything you get.
    Joshua
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno Fernandes
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    5 stars!!!!!

    Amazing hostel! Excelent accomodations and the staff was really nice. We had a really great experience!
    nir cohen
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    Very noisy, party hostel
    Party hostel :)
    Ahmad Alaudat
    jo

    Review score

    7.9
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomoyo
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    It was first time to stay in Hostel, but staffs is so kind & friendly. If I have a plan to go Osaka, I wanna use this great hostel:)))
    Kim Peter
    ph

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Friendly staff and very accommodating.
    rs

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018
    It was a bit noisy at night. I was on thr fifth floor and the floor above me was the lounge so I could hear them laughing, listening to music, jumping, etc...
    The stuff was extremely friendly!
    Haruka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews